People affiliated with the Laboratory of Neuropsychiatry

Laboratory staff, students, and research fellows

Manuel F. Casanova, M.D.
Andrew E. Switala
computer programming


Dr. Casanova has mentored a number of graduate students and fellows over the years. He was thesis advisor to

He has also served on the thesis or dissertation committee of


Intramural (University of Louisville)

BioImaging Laboratory
Ayman El-Baz, Ph.D., director
Cognitive Neurosciences Laboratory
Tato Sokhadze, Ph.D.
Laboratory of Molecular Anthropology and Population Studies
Fabián Crespo, Ph.D., co-director
Christopher Tillquist, Ph.D., co-director
Molecular Neuroscience Laboratory
Ranga N. Parthasarathy, Ph.D., director
Latha K. Parthasarathy, Ph.D.
Computer Vision & Image Processing Laboratory
Aly A. Farag, Ph.D., director

Also Somnath Datta, Ph.D., and Susmita Datta, Ph.D., of the Department of Bioinformatics and Biostatistics


Steven A. Chance, D.Phil.
Department of Psychiatry, Warneford Hospital, Oxford, UK
Ioan Opris, Ph.D.
Wake Forest University
Christoph Schmitz, M.D.
Department of Psychiatry & Neuropsychology, Universiteit Maastricht, The Netherlands

Valid XHTML 1.1

Contact persons for this Web site are Manuel F. Casanova (principal investigator) and Andrew E. Switala (administrator).